Breaking News: Dangote, Otedola, Tinubu, others named as APC campaign advisers


The richest man in Africa, Aliko Dangote, Friday made list of those who would take part in the All Progressives Congress, APC, Presidential campaign for the forthcoming 2019 general elections.

The business mogul was named with six others to form the special advisory committee to Mr. President. They include, Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Senator Ahmed Lawan (Senate Leader), Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila ( Leader of the House ), APC Party National Chairman Comrade Adams Oshiomole, Mr. Femi Otedola. Madumere commends Oshiomole for throwing out unpatriotic elements In a statement disclosed by the special adviser to President Muhammadu Buhari, on Media and publicity, Mr Femi Adesina, the party equally announced other members who formed the Presidential Campaign Council.

They are as follows: CHAIRMAN President Muhammadu Buhari CO-CHAIRMAN Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu DEPUTY CHAIRMEN The Vice President, Prof Yemi Osinbajo. The APC National Chairman Comrade Adams Oshiomole VICE CHAIRMAN NORTH Senator George Akume VICE CHAIRMAN SOUTH Senator Ken Nnamani DIRECTOR GENERAL His Excellency, Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi DEPUTY DIRECTOR GENERAL (OPERATIONS) Senator A.O. Mamora DEPUTY DIRECTOR GENERAL (COORDINATION) Arch. Waziri Bulama SECRETARY Adamu Adamu Dele Alake ZONAL DIRECTORS North West: Senator Aliyu M. Wamakko North East: Senator Muh’d Ali Ndume North Central: Senator Abdullahi Adamu South West: Sola Oke, SAN South East: Sharon Ikeazor South South: Senator Godswill Akpabio DIRECTORATES Director, Buhari Support Groups – Dr. Mahmoud Mohammed Director, Strategic Communications – Festus Keyamo, SAN Deputy Director- Abike Dabiri- Erewa Director, Contact & Mobilization – Hadiza Bala Usman Deputy Director South -Victor Eboigre Deputy Director North- Senator Bashir Nalado Director, Election Planning & Monitoring – Babatunde Raji Fashola, SAN Deputy Director I- Baba Kura Abba Jato Deputy Director II-Chief Emani Ayiri Director, Logistics – Dr. Pius Odubu Deputy Director- Senator Umanah Umanah Deputy Director II- Nasiru Danu Director, Policy Research & Strategy- Prof Abdulrahman Oba Deputy Director- Prof. A.K. Usman Director, Youth Mobilization- Hon. Tony Nwoye assisted by the APC Youth Leader sadiq Deputy Director North- Barrister Ismaeel Ahmed Deputy Director South – Jasper Azuatalam Director, Admin- Onari Brown Deputy Director I- Chris Hassan Deputy Director II- Abubakar Magaji Gasau Director, Women Mobilization- Woman Leader Salamatu Baiwa Deputy Director North – Binta Mu’azu Deputy Director South – Adejoke Orelope Adefulire Director Security – Gen. A. . Dambazzau Deputy Directors – Brigadier General Gambo and Mr. U. Ukoma Director Legal – Emeka Ngige, SAN Deputy Director- Prof. Maman Lawan Yusufari Director Field Opertaions- Mallam Nuhu Ribadu Director Finance – Wale Edun Deputy Director ….Alhaji Adamu Fadan SPECIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE TO MR. PRESIDENT Vice President, Prof. Yemi Osinbajo. Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu Senator Ahmed Lawan (Senate Leader) Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila ( Leader of the House ) APC Party National Chairman Comrade Adams Oshiomole Alhaji Aliko Dangote. Mr. Femi Otedola COUNCIL MEMBERS Chief Bisi Akande Chief John Oyegun Senator Ita Enang All APC serving Senators All APC serving and former Governors All APC Members of the House of Representatives All members of the National Working Committee of the APC All Zonal Women Leaders STATE COORDINATORS Governors are to serve as State Coordinators in their respective states Gubernatorial Candidates in non- APC States will serve as State Coordinators in their respective states

Related posts

National Health Insurance Will Ramp Up Funding For Healthcare – Osinbajo

admin2 admin2

A Lebanese city once blighted by extremism has become the unlikely focus of nationwide protests

admin2 admin2

Coronavirus threatens remote Indigenous communities in the Amazon

admin2 admin2

Leave a Reply